You can’t eat chicken feet with bad teeth

Stanley Street, centralAfter teaching a yoga session, I headed back down to Central in search of a bite to eat. I settled down at this local street cooked food market and not long after that an old woman sat next to me. Through a young local at the table she asked why I did not get rice with my meal. I said I was trying to be more healthy. She laughed. After I surprisingly got served a chicken foot with my food I asked if she ate them. She said she can’t anymore because of her teeth. I asked her if I could take her photo because I thought she was beautiful and she shyly said “no, no, no” but she did give me a pack of tissues to wipe my hands with. By the way, tried to try the chicken foot but the texture was like sinking your teeth into a human finger- or how I assume it would be.

Leave a Reply

